Saturday, December 24, 2011

Cover Reveal: Shadows, Exposed, Dark Return & Unbreak My Heart

Posted by

Shadows
(Lux, 0.5)
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Release date: February, 2012
by Entangled Publishing

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane. Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in. Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.

Exposed
Kimberly Marcy
Format: Paperback
Release date: February 28th, 2012
by Random House Children’s Books

Add it to your Goodreads

In the dim light of the darkroom/I’m alone, but not for long.
As white turns to gray, Kate is with me.
background of the dance studio blurred,
so the focus is all on her–legs extended in a perfect soaring split.
The straight line to my squiggle, my forever-best friend.

Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl—sharp, focused, and confident in what she sees through her camera lens, confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever. But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her and people are looking the other way she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz’s world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship, and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? Told in breathtaking, searingly raw free verse, Kimberly Marcus’s unforgettable debut will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Dark Return

(Seeker, #2)
Taryn Browning
Release date: 2012
Synopsis currently unavailable

Unbreak My Heart

Melissa Walker
Release date: May 22nd, 2012
by Bloomsbury

Sophomore year broke Clementine Williams’ heart. She fell for her best friend’s boyfriend and long story short: he’s excused, but Clem is vilified and she heads into summer with zero social life.

Enter her parents’ plan to spend the summer on their sailboat. Normally the idea of being stuck on a tiny boat with her parents and little sister would make Clem break out in hives, but floating away sounds pretty good right now.

Then she meets James at one of their first stops along the river. He and his dad are sailing for the summer and he’s just the distraction Clem needs. Can he break down Clem’s walls and heal her broken heart?

Told in alternating chapters that chronicle the year that broke Clem’s heart and the summer that healed it, Unbreak My Heart is a wonderful dual love story that fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Susane Colasanti will flock to.

Thoughts?
The following two tabs change content below.
Canadian blogger, wife, mother, coffee lover, and sarcastic at heart! She has had a love for all things bookish since before Amazon and eReaders existed *le gasp*. You can also find her organizing tours and other fun things at Xpresso Book Tours.
face twitter good YouTube Instagram

7 Responses to “Cover Reveal: Shadows, Exposed, Dark Return & Unbreak My Heart”

  1. Kris Summers

    Gorgeous covers!! I especially like Shadows and Unbreak My Heart. Note on the latter. I’ve seen many books where someone falls in love with the best friend’s boy/girlfriend, but this looks pretty good (especially the cover).

  2. Amy

    I can’t wait for Shadows!! I want to know about Dawson!! I haven’t read Dark Seeker, but the cover for Dark Return is pretty. The coer for Unbreak My Heart is great. Thanks for sharing these great books/covers.

  3. Natalia Belikov @ Dazzling Reads

    oh my dear Giselle!! Im drooling over Shadows!! I mean, look at that gorgeous guy! I cant wait to receive my copy of Obsidian holy cow!!!!! I have read so many sexy things about that book sniff! cant wait! it should arrive this week! yummy!!! All the other covers are amazing! Im adding them to my goodreads! thnx so much for sharing them my dear =D yay!!! muah!

    Me wish you a super Merry Christmas!
    Dazzling Reads

  4. Giselle

    Thanks guys they’re lovely!

    @Natalia Belikov: you have NOT read Obsidian yet? *gasp* you will LOVE it Natalia I just know it!!

    @Amy: If you liked the Mortal Instruments series you would like Dark Seeker as well!

    Happy Holidays everyone! 🙂