Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Blog Tour: Like/Try/Why And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

Posted by

Today Xpresso Reads is on the blog tour for AND THEN THERE WERE FOUR and I am going to be doing a round of Like/Try/Why. Lez goooo

Like Rocks Fall Everyone Dies by Lindsay Ribar –> Try And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

Why: So ROCKS FALL, EVERYONE DIES is actually a very underrated title that needs more love so I am trying to push both books with this rec. Both books have families that cannot be trusted, secrets and psychological thriller vibes.

Like Mystic River by Dennis Lehane –> Try And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

Why: MYSTIC RIVER is somewhat of a classic psychological thriller AND THEN THERE WERE FOUR has similar vibes complete with bizarre twists you didn’t really think would occur.

Like Pretty Little Liars –> Try And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

Why: AND THEN THERE WERE NONE has the similar premise of a friend dying and the remaining group of friends trying to figure out who done it. The book has similar elements of bizarre and over the top but in GOOD ways.

Like Children of the Corn –> Try And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin

Why:  Children of the Corn features a bunch of children trying to kill adults and AND THEN THERE WERE NONE is that concept reversed! While AND THEN THERE WERE NONE isn’t really a horror, it does have its terrifying moments (especially if you are reading the book at 1:00 in the morning like I was.)

 

About the Book

Blog Tour: Like/Try/Why And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin
And Then There Were Four
Nancy Werlin
Genre: Thriller, YA
Publication date: June 6th, 2017
by Dial Books

GoodreadsPurchase
New York Times bestselling author Nancy Werlin returns to YA suspense with this page-turner mystery for fans of Lauren Oliver, Neal Shusterman, and Lois Duncan

Let s not die today. Not even to make things easier for our parents
.

When a building collapses around five teenagers and they just barely escape they know something strange is going on. Little by little, the group pieces together a theory: Their parents are working together to kill them all. Is it true? And if so, how did their parents come together and why? And, most importantly, how can the five of them work together to save themselves? With an unlikely group of heroes, sky-high stakes, and two budding romances, this gripping murder mystery will keep readers guessing until the last page.
-A copy was provided by Dial Books for review-

About the Author

Nancy Werlin is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of The Killer’s Cousin, The Rules of Survival, Impossible, and a host of other young adult novels. She received her BA from Yale, was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start author for her first novel, and has since established herself as a writer of literary teen suspense. Werlin lives with her husband near Boston, Massachusetts.

Giveaway Time

Thanks to our friends over at Penguin Random House, we are providing our readers with the chance to enter to win a copy of AND THEN THERE WERE FOUR by Nancy Werlin.

 

There is NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 12:00 AM Eastern Time on June 5, 2017 and 12:00 AM on June 19, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about June 22, 2017. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Blog Tour

Week One:
June 5 – Tales of the Ravenous Reader – The Power of Four
June 6 – A Midsummer Night’s Read – Review & Playlist
June 7 – Xpresso Reads – Like/Try/Why
June 8 – YA Book Central – Excerpt
June 9 – The Novel Knight – Character Candles

 

Week Two:
June 12 – Once Upon a Twilight – Review
June 13 – The Forest of Words and Pages – Favorite Quotes
June 14 – Bookworm Everlasting – Review & Photograph
June 15 – Fiction Fare – Author Q&A

June 16 – It Starts at Midnight – Review & “Guide” on Hot to Deal With (Possibly Murderous) Parents

The following two tabs change content below.
Rashika is a mysterious creature who likes to hide in the shadows and plan horrifying things. She also happens to have a huge sweet tooth so she will lure you over to the dark side with baked goodies and good book recommendations.

5 Responses to “Blog Tour: Like/Try/Why And Then There Were Four by Nancy Werlin”

  1. danielle hammelef

    I love your post today! this definitely gives me an idea if I want to read this book and now I really do!

  2. Kristy Petree

    I really like the Like/Try/Why concept of your post! I’ve only read about half of the PLL books (but I watched most of the tv show) and I definitely remember watching Children of the Corn …creepy. I’m fascinated with this book because parents are involved–can’t wait to see how that unfolds. Thanks for hosting!

  3. Tammy V

    Finally the if you like this try that is showing up! I love reading blogs with this type of posting. Will definitely read this one.

Leave a Comment